Lunch time these days are spent in front of the PC, with my Bento lunch, watching and learning from successful people. Today, I was watching Major Jeffrey Goh’s seminar entitled “Even Eagles Need a Push”. His was really a very refreshing, down to earth presentation which was entertaining, funny and so much common sense in it that is rather uncommon these days. In his presentation, he mentioned Jack Weaver and that lead me to another set of presentations. I will have to leave Jack for tomorrow’s lunch πŸ™‚ but what Jack had to share was equally powerful. Jack Weaver is a multi-millionaire and an active investor using his strategies to build multi-million dollar companies starting with little money, employing over 100 staff and multiple chain stores.

Major Jeffrey Goh spoke of the 5 Qualities of very successful and empowered people. The analogies which he gave truly touched home. Let me see if I can do him justice here.

1) Self Appreciation – Who Am I?

Many of us appreciate the good things in life, the beauty of others, but we forget to appreciate ourselves. We forget that we are special, we are unique and special. We should never let events that happen in our lives bring down our self worth. When events which are not favorable happens to us, like when we get retrenched, it does not make us less worthy. Furthermore, how we choose to respond to the event will determine the outcome we get. Major Goh share this formula E + R = O, which is Events + Respond = Outcome. So, in the example given, in the event we get retrenched, and even at a ripe age of near retirement, let that not stop us from responding in a manner that will bring us favorable outcomes.

2) Vision – Where Am I Going?

Do you agree that many of us only have a very hazy vision of where we are going in our life? And even if we did have a vision, it will only be a very near sighted one. When we were in school, our vision was probably only to get into a good college. At University, our vision was only to land a good job. When we start working, we only vision ourselves happily married. None of us really think about where we want to be when we are in our middle age, when that should be what we ought to be thinking about. Why? When you are middle age, and you start thinking of having financial freedom and not having to slog as hard, day and night, don’t you think it could be a bit too late for some? I like the example which he gave about Alice in Wonderland. Alice arrived at a crossroad and she could not decide whether to go down the left road or the right road. The Alice asked the Cheshire Cat, “Which road should I take?”. The Cheshire Cat asked Alice “And where do you want to do?”. Alice answered “I don’t know?”. So the Cheshire Cat replied “Then it doesn’t matter which road you take Alice coz you don’t even know where you want to go!”.

3) Purpose in life – Why Am I Here?

Many of us have never thought of this and even for those of us who have, we probably would not have the answer to that question. Mother Teresa knew her purpose in life. I am sure Bill Gates does too. But do we? If we don’t have any clue, then think about these reasons – To Live; To Love; To Learn and lastly, To Leave a Lasting Legacy

4) Commitment

Major Goh talked about Interests vs Commitment. Now this is something which I never really thought about. Interest is when it is something you like to do but at the first sign of an inconvenience, you give up. Like going to the gym. When it rains, you don’t go. When the traffic is bad, you tell yourself there is tomorrow. A commitment is different. When you are committed to something, you will never let anything stop you from getting what you want. Was that how you felt when you were trying to woo that girl or guy that you like so much?

5) Contribution

I liked this last bit the best. Major Goh shared a conversation between a porker and a cow. The porker (pig) said to the cow one day “How come people like you more than they like me? Even when I give so much to them?”. The cow replied “What do you mean my friend?”. The porker continued “You give them milk and cheese but I give them my meat for ham, my hair for brushes, they even pickle my trotters but still they like you better. Can you explain that to me?” The cow thought for a while ” I give while I am still alive. You give only when you are dead”. It is better to give willingly and while one is still alive. When one is dead, it does not matter any more.

His presentation lasted more than 40 minutes and I just cannot put everything down to share. You’ve just got to watch it yourself. And he is just one of the many many successful speakers to learn from everyday. WOW!

You are highly recommended to gain this “2 DAYS FULL UNLIMITED ACCESS” to view over 200 online seminars of the world’s most famous speakers, trainers and authors such as Robert Kiyosaki, Tony Robbins, Brian Tracy, Jay Abraham, Joe Girard and etc. who collectively have helped thousands of people become successful.

If “YES, Count Me In”, click this link http://FreeBrianTracyVideo.com to get your private password and enjoy your learning now!